Blog 22: “Golden Pencil Award” Acceptance Speech

I am honored and very appreciative that I have been chosen to receive this award. Through all of the setbacks, trials, and over coming of tribulations that my career has brought me through, I knew that my passion for the goodness of the Canadian Food Industry would make a difference in some way, I just didn’t know exactly how( small chuckle) . I would like to thank all of those who kept me encouraged on the way including my mom, my siblings, my boyfriend, and all of the wonderful mentors I was able to count on throughout life. I will try my best to continue to make a positive impact on this great industry as long as I am alive and well. Thank you so much!

Leave a Reply

