Blog 16

My schedule is jam packed on most days and given an extra 2 hours out of my day, I make sure I take full advantage of the time. This past Tuesday, I got a chance to stay after class and discuss my profile project for MCJ102w where I am doing a WordPress blog on my partner’s life.

For the past month I’ve also been working on a summer internship application for the PPIA Fellowship Program whichis an intensive seven-week summer program that focuses on preparing students for graduate programs in public and international affairs and careers as policy professionals, public administrators and other leadership roles in public service. I finished my application yesterday with the extra time I had! It will be at UC Berkeley over the summer and I am crossing my fingers that I will get accepted. Until I get an acceptance notification, I will be a nervous wreck!

Along with my classes, my duties as the PR coordinator for Black Students United keep me busy with making deadlines. When I am given the gift of extra time, I able to meet with people I usually don’t have time to see, like my mentors classmates, and teachers. And I can also get my assignments and projects started or finished which gives me a great feeling of accomplishment and motivation!

Leave a Reply

