Blog 13

My name is Akyia Westley and I am a Fourth year student at Fresno State. I strongly believe that how you say something is much more justifiable than what you say. When I decide to indulge in an activity, professional or just for fun, it is important to always remind myself to observe every aspect of the situation and gain the best experience out of it. Negativity just holds you back or paralyzes you and frustration can easily be overcome so I always try to find a way forward. I believe the way forward is being kind to yourself and cheering yourself and others on. If I don’t love what I am doing or how things in life are going, it’s essential that I do something to change that because my happiness is influenced by what I choose to tolerate. 

Leave a Reply

